Haiku Poems

Hello again! I learned a new poem from my teacher. It is a Haiku poem. I made one about school. Here are some directions. There are three sentences in a Haiku poem. The first sentence has to have five syllables. The second sentence has seven syllables. And the following sentence has five syllables again. The poem I made that is called School, goes a little bit like this.

Tan desk’s are closing

Kids are doing their homework

Pencils are moving

So that is my poem. Every Haiku poem  has to fit in with the topic. A couple kids in my class made different ones, We learn a lot about poems! Do you like poems? Write me a comment making your own Haiku poem, or just leave a comment or a question. See you later!

 

One thought on “Haiku Poems”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *